The scene disgusted internet users. A young American was arrested this Friday, July 5 in Texas. Reason for the interpellation? She appears in a video posted on social networks and turned viral, opening a jar of ice in a supermarket, lick and then rest the ice in the refrigerated display case. The indignation that followed, had pushed the police to leave in search of this young woman.
"It's not funny," wrote a user on Twitter. "I do not know what shocks me the most: the fact that it is disgusting to do that, or that it is stupid to let someone film it and post this video," says another.
The case could have stayed there. But Blue Bell, the ice brand in question has itself been indicted for not having provided plastic film between the lid and the pot of its ice. The sign defended itself in a statement: "during production (ice cream), the 1.89 L jars are returned and sent to a freezing room where the ice freezes onto the lid, creating a seal The lids are firmly frozen and glued to the carton. "As soon as the video was released, the Walmart supermarket in Lufkin, Texas, where the video was filmed, had all the Blue ice cream jars removed. Bell.
The young American was arrested by the police with video surveillance images. She faces a prison sentence of two years to 20 years and up to a $ 10,000 fine for "degradation of a consumer product". But, since the perpetrator is a minor, the charges against her will depend on the goodwill of the juvenile judge. In addition, his companion, who encourages him in the video could also be pursued.
Immediate and funny reaction: The Walmart store located in Corpus Christi, about 200 km from San Antonio, still in Texas, published a photo on Facebook (which has been deleted since) following this case. One of his employees watches with a water pistol the ice ray.
The story has given rise to an "ice cream challenge" on social networks and a bunch of videos where Internet users are filming themselves eating products in several supermarkets and then resting them as if nothing had happened.
Here is what you need to know before visiting your local medical dispensary:You may require a doctor’s recommendation, medical cannabis certification, and/or whatever appropriate documentation is needed by your condition. Ordinarily, you must be 18 or older to be eligible for a medical authorization, but exceptions may be made in some states for minors with especially debilitating conditions. You will often register with a medicinal dispensary. This is to keep your medical cannabis recommendation or certification on file for legal and regulatory purposes. There’ll be a waiting space. This will be to control the circulation of product and patients, but a straightforward dividing wall gives patients privacy and direct one-on-one contact using a budtender to candidly discuss medical problems. Many times, but not necessarily, your purchases will be monitored by medical dispensaries. This procedure can help budtenders and patients monitor effective medication in addition to have a living listing of manufacturers and products for future reference and follow-up. Medicinal dispensaries usually permit you to smell and analyze the buds prior to purchase. This might vary from state-to-state.
DOES AN APPLICANT NEED MUNICIPAL APPROVAL BEFORE RECEIVING A RETAIL CANNABIS LICENSE? Yes, municipal approval is necessary prior to the AGLC will issue a retail cannabis license. Applicants should get in contact with their planned municipality to find out requirements concerning municipal retail cannabis laws, zoning requirements, land-use restrictions, and location requirements regarding how near a retail store can be to a provincial medical care facility, school, or parcel of property designated as a school book.
Keep non-medical cannabis legal Adults who are 19 years or older are in a position to:Possess up to 30 g of legal dried cannabis or the equivalent on their own person. Share up to 30 gram of legal cannabis with other adults in Canada. Buy cannabis goods from a Yukon Liquor Corporation licensed retailer. Grow up to four plants per household. It’s illegal to provide non invasive cannabis to anyone under the age of 19 and for anybody below the age of 19 to have any quantity of non-medical cannabis in Yukon.It is dangerous and illegal to drive while under the influence of cannabis or other intoxicants.